- Draft and Online Status Overview
- Why you would use Draft and Online page status
- What is the difference between making my edited web page status as "Draft" or "Online"?
- Draft Page Status
- Online Page Status
What is the difference between making my edited web page status as "Draft" or "Online"
- Online means the page is online and available for visitors.
- Draft means the version of the page you are editing is not visible to anonymous visitors but will be seen by Content Administrators
- If the page was previously online and you make it into draft mode, you will now have an online and draft version of the page.
- The Online version will be seen by visitors.
- Only the content administrators can view Draft pages.
- This does not mean the page is not visible to site visitors.
When you start with a new page, the default status is online. If you save the page in this mode, your website will have a page available to visitors. If you are working on a new page and you don't want this page to be available to visitors you must set it to draft before you save it for the first time.